Pistachios and white chocolate Cupcakes

Pistachios and white chocolate Cupcakes

This is a recipe that was born as a gesture of gratitude and hs become in the outcome of what the blog worlds meants to me. I will elaborate it later on.

I asked Lucia,  owner of My Sticky Floor, to design an apron that I have decide to self-give and more after seeing the marvellous things she could make with fabric, threads and scissors in her hands. I was absolutely astonished when I received as she had been able to capture my personality and put into the design of the apron. It was indeed made for me.

I do not have the pleasure to have met Lucia face to face although I hope to find the way soon, but the funny thing is that I did not release her any detail about me for the design of the apron and rather she inspired by looking into my blog, my page in facebook and some messages that we have crossed in that repect. But certainly she got it.

As a way to thank her for this and as a personal gift I agreed with her in two ingrdeients that I could use for a cupcake recipe and she chose pistachio and white chocolate. And this is exactly the origin of this recipe.

As you all know I am quite new on the cupcake world and I had never tried before with any recipe containing pistachio. So I was looking for recipes and blogs that could talk about this and after different attempts I asked for assistance to two bloggers that could help me on preparing this. They were   Gloria, owner of Yoya´s Treat and Susana from Vanity Cake. Both are women like me with their own family and work but linked by the same passsion about pastry. I have not met any of them face to face but with Gloria has had the opportunity and the pleasure to make our relationship closer in the last week. However they have been extremelly kind and quick in their responses at all times and they have indeed helped me with all the doubts I could have with the recipe.

In my opinion this is what this world means and this recipe entails a very good example. Team work, help without asking for anything in exchange, someone that can put the shoulder ready where to cry for instance after spending the whole morning with your man doing some bricolage arggggg, someone to enjoy together with an ugly cupcake that can only be appreciated and understoof by another one that knows how difficult is to get the right  texture and the shape….

Well I just wanted to explain what was behind this recipe that is dedicated to Lucia and also to Gloria and Susana for the useful assistance rendered.

Let’s go with the recipe:

PISTACHIOS CUPCAKES WITH WHITE CHOCOLATE BUTTERCREAM:

Firstly we will tackle the preparation of the pistachio cupcake:

Ingredients:

  • 115 ml of oil, corn preferably or its equivalent in butter
  • 150 gr of brow sugar
  • 2 eggs L type
  • 140 gr of flour
  • 1 greek yoghourt (greek style)
  • 1 and a half tsp of baking powder
  • 85 gr peeled pistachiosl
And now the Recipe:

  1. You mix up the sugar and the eggs (low speed). The eggs are added one by one until everything is very well tied.
  2. Later on we add the oil. Recall that in case we use butter firstly we should mix up the butter and the sugar and the eggs later on.
  3. We add the yoghourt and the pistachio well chopped
  4. In the meantime we sieve the flour and the baking powder.
  5. We add the flour and the baking powder in three different rounds until well suited.
  6. Meantime the oven should have been pre-heated at 180 C.
  7. We stuff the molds as you like it but always keeping a flat shape. My personal advise: around 2/3. Sometimes I stuff them above that…
  8. We leave it in the oven for about 25 minutes
  9. We leave it resting once withdrawn from the oven for 5 minutes
  10. Once this time has elapsed we put the cupcakes on the cooling grating
The Stuffing:

In this case on top of the syrup I have added a bit of white chocolate buttercream which I had already prepared for the frosting.

White Chocolate Buttercream:

Ingredients:
  • 250 gr of butter (not in the fridge !)
  • 250 gr of Icing Sugar (Tate + Lile type)
  • 1 tsp of vanilla
  • 100 gr of white chocolate (in this case I used Lindt as I knew was the one Lucia likes best – you can of course use whatever)
  1. The preparation is the usual one, firstly we mix the butter and sugar at a very klow speed (unless you wish to have all the kitchen full of a white powder…so cover it with a cloth🙂
  2. We can melt the chocolate by using the boiling-bath technique or using the microwave oven. But in anycase before mixing it with the sugar and the butter it has to lose temperature.
  3. Once it has cooled down we add it to the mass and beat it with the KA at 4 speed for 4 more minutes.
  4. In this case I have used a wide piping tube without a specific thickness. The buttercream in the meantime has been in the fridge for about 5 minutes because the chocolate will always make it less consistent. I have chooped some pistachios and …
Here you have the outcome….
I hope you will like it Lucia and trust you will enjoy it with your people…It is a pity that I cannot send them to you but at least I cand send you a big kiss instead.
 

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

Responder

